Initial Shirt…again.

I can’t help myself. I like making these shirts. Initial shirts are pretty quick to make and such a nice and fun personalized gift! Recently I found out that S loves her previous S shirt that I made her. She tries to wear it all the time when she sees that it is clean! When asked about it, she said that she likes to wear it because she likes the shirt and that I made it for her (I think I got that right, or at least close to it, right Holly?) I learned that S was outgrowing her shirt, so I decided to make her a new one in a bigger size! I tried to find where I blogged about the first shirt…but it appears that I didn’t!

S Initial Shirt

I think the fabric was fun but not too kid-like. On her old shirt, I had a tiny heart on the back as a little surprise. This time I put a surprise flower on the back. I had the flower sitting in my pile of ‘to use sometime’ stuff. Amy had cut it out with the Cricut awhile ago and I finally decided to use it.

Surprise flower on the back!

I was able to take S her new shirt last week. She was so excited and told me how much she loved it. That is the best part. I hope when Little Monkette is old enough to have a little bit of an opinion that she will still think it is cool to wear stuff like this that I make her.

I am sharing this post at:


4 Responses to Initial Shirt…again.

  1. Wow – I love all your sewing projects! They are adorable! :)

    I wanted to answer your question about the low protein bread – it was from the Low Protein Cookery for PKU by Virginia E. Schuett. And it is the “best white bread” recipe in there. I think there are about 11 mg of Phe per slice. Let me know if you need the recipe!

    Hope you are having a great week!!

  2. Holly says:

    Kati, she loves it and has worn it about 7 times since she got it! :) It goes like this, wear, wash, wear, wash, wear, wash…. atleast every 3rd day.

  3. Mandy says:

    Thanks for linking up to Take-A-Look Tuesday over at Sugar Bee Craft Edition – I featured you today! Mandy, http://www.craftedition.blogspot.com

  4. My Kids Make says:

    cute cute. I have two kids with “S” in my house and they love their initials on things too!!! fun colors too!

    (p.s. thanks for stopping by and visiting)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

