Amazing Trip to Publix

This morning I told Little Monkey that we would get a movie from Blockbuster Express after school. (Blockbuster Express sent me a code for a free movie!) After school we came home and had a snack while I planned for a few items to pick up at Publix. I wasn’t planning to make it a major shopping trip but I wanted to grab a few things that were buy one get one free and that I had coupons for.

I took a look at the ad, marked what I thought I wanted to pick up and then check out a few websites to make sure I was finding the coupons for the items I needed. While I was doing some looking, a new feed popped up on my feed reader from Coupon Queeny. It included a link to a coupon from SweetBay for $10.00 off a $40.00 purchase. I hadn’t planned to spend that much, as I was just going to get a few things and get up to the $25 mark to use the gas card coupon they had ($10off a $50 gas card with $25 grocery purchase). I decided I could just pick up a few more things that we would use anyhow and that were on sale.

Groceries and gas cards

My grand total for everything in the picture was $101.52. Now that might not sound too great….but think about this…there are TWO $50 gas gift cards in there! So it was like paying $1.52 for EVERYTHING else….Not too shabby!

Here’s the rundown-
4 boxes of Eggo Waffles (On sale and a coupon)
4 8 o’clock coffees (BOGO and coupons)
12 Yoplait yogurts (On sale and coupons)
2 boxes Alphabits Cereal (BOGO)
5 Philadephia Cooking Cremes (On sale and coupons)
4 Pepperridge Farms Milano cookies (Coupons–Found on the 8 o’clock coffees, buy the coffee get FREE Milanos!)
2 $50 Hess Gas Cards

My total (at retail and no coupons) $182.81
Store Sales/BOGOs $27.78
Store Coupons $30.00
Manufacturer Coupons $23.51

Final Total paid $101.52 for $100 in gas cards and all the food. :) Yay!

2 Responses to Amazing Trip to Publix

  1. AshleyB says:

    Awesome job!!!!!

  2. Cheryl says:

    That trip is worthy of TLC’s Extreme Couponing. :) I’m trying to get into couponing more as we’re looking at a strict grocery budget in the near future, but I’m seriously terrible at finding coupons. Do you recommend Coupon Queeny? Any other sites?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

