The Letter D

Dogs: I supposed this would be a cop-out to use since I already wrote about my dog Amos for the letter A. But I do like dogs and plan to get another after Amos leaves us. Little monkey’s Dad thinks we should get a basset hound…but I’m thinking either a Great Dane, a Min-Pin or a dachshund. I know those are on opposite ends of the dog size spectrum…but I just can’t decide!

Donuts: I like donuts…I prefer Krispy Kreme glazed but since we don’t have a Krispy Kreme close by, I like Dunkin’ Donuts Chocolate Creme filled powdered donuts. They are SO good…although probably not so good for you!

Diapers: This would be one of my least favorite things about having kids!  🙂 Little monkey is starting to notice that he is wet/dirty so hopefully that’s a good sign. He’s still a bit young for potty-training, but it’s a start. I can’t wait to be done with diapers!!! Of course, that will mean that I will need to stop babysitting in order to be fully out of diapers…so it may still be a while before there are no more diapers to deal with!

Desserts: I LOVE desserts. I sometimes wish we didn’t have to eat dinners…just dessert. In fact I did this at the Fire Dept Association’s Christmas Party this year. Well…I had cheese sticks and then key lime pie and cheesecake! 🙂  What can I say…I wasn’t really hungry and we did have some pasta before we went. I could eat dessert every day. I love most kinds of desserts too! Ice cream, brownies, cookies, cake…you pick and I’ll likely eat it!

Leave a Reply

