The Letter P

Publix: The best grocery there is…at least in our area. I say this for many reasons. 1. The store is always clean and I can find what I’m looking for. 2. The staff is generally helpful. 3. They are a good employer and a good company. 4. I met little monkey’s dad while working as a cashier at Publix! 5. They usually have pretty good sales too. Okay so reason number 4 is probably the best thing about Publix for me…but honestly…I would go there to buy most stuff. I occasionally will go to Winn-Dixie–but that is generally because I’ve transferred a prescription there and they gave me $25 and I have to spend it on something!

Paint: We desperately need to paint little monkey’s room and our living/dining/kitchen rooms. We’ve lived here for over a year and still haven’t painted those rooms, or the bathrooms. We’ve actually picked out colors for the living/dining/kitchen and bought a quart sized can of one of the colors. We wanted to test it out and make sure it would work. It is a brownish color that matches the fabric of our dining room set pretty nicely. We just need to test it out and then buy a bunch more. Did I mention we’ve had the darn quart for over a month now and haven’t even opened it yet?

Pickles: I do not like pickles. The only reason I am even writing about pickles is because little monkey and I are watching VeggieTales and it was the story of Dave and the Giant Pickle. Little monkey was spinning his arm around like Dave, as he was preparing to throw the stone from his slingshot. And then when the Giant Pickle gets knocked down by Dave, little monkey cheers and claps his hands like crazy! Who would have guessed that vegetables could actually teach kids things about the Bible?

2 Responses to The Letter P

  1. Amy Paul says:

    I would love to see video of the slingshot and cheering antics. 🙂 Gosh I love that kid!

  2. Joe O. says:

    And at Publix Sabor you can get your spanish groceries on…too bad I’m not spanish…

Leave a Reply

