Books…

It seems many people are blogging about the books they have been reading…herehereherehereherehere…I think you get the idea. Since it is the last day of the month and I’m not sure what to write about…I will also be writing about books.

I got quite a stack of books for Christmas this year (I also think this was the case the year before too!). Two were craft books and some others had to do with parenting. I finally decided I should try and read them instead of just using them to support the remote control on my nightstand! I actually went through the craft ones right after Christmas and marked a bunch of ideas that I want to try. To date I have only tried to make one thing though!

I have these two books:
99 Ways to Cut, Sew & Deck Out Your Denim
Generation T: 108 Ways to Transform a T-Shirt
Both books are full of fun ideas and many that I want to try. I just need to find some time to get all the supplies out and actually work uninterrupted. Hmmm One can dream right?

My Mom also gave me these parenting books. The first one I finished right before vacation and the other I read and finished while on vacation. They both had LOTS of information and will be on our bookshelf to refer back to later. There is no way anyone can remember all the stuff they told you to do!

Praising Boys Well: 100 Tips for Parents and Teachers

Raising Happy Kids: Over 100 Tips for Parents and Teachers

My sister-in-law sent me a book to read to give me some insight on the idea of adoption. I got in in the mail right when we got back from vacation and started reading it. It took less than a week to read (not reading everyday and usually only reading at night before bed). It was a good read and did help provide some insight even though the child adopted in this book was adopted at birth and we will be adopting a child that is already born and likely a couple of years old. The second book is one she also suggested that I read. I have just started it but hope I can read it more over the next week or two.

Secret Thoughts of an Adoptive Mother
Twenty Things Adopted Kids Wish Their Adoptive Parents Knew

One Response to Books…

  1. Joe O. says:

    I’m such a loser…I read what amounts to a TV show recap with recipes and nice pictures…and you are reading stuff on how to make yourself better!!!

    No wonder I’m soon to be single…

Leave a Reply

