HP Update-Will the Laptop Ever Be Fixed?

So you may recall in this blog post, I gave you the most recent happenings with the computer. That day they had told me that plastic part would be here on the 6th and they would call on the 7th to see if it was right. Also my new battery would be here on the 7th. It is now the 9th and no parts have arrived.

The morning of the 6th, I received an email from HP stating that the plastics part had been ordered but they weren’t sure it would be here on the date they originally said…which was the 6th. It also said that if this was the case, an HP rep would call to let me know when they did expect the part to be here.

That afternoon I received another email from HP stating that the battery might not be here when they said it would be (the 7th). And if it was not going to be, an HP rep would call to let me know.

A few hours later and HP rep called to let me know that they were “experiencing a backlog situation” with the plastic part and it would be delivered to me on or before August 20. Oh great! I was hoping that HP would call on the 7th to ask if I got the part and was it right because it seems like all of their departments do not talk together. They did not call me to check on this though.

Later in the evening on the 6th, I received an email from HP stating that the plastic part had been shipped and I could track it online. It was sent next day 10:30am via FedEx. I just checked and according to HP it is sitting at my doorstep so I guess I had better check for it! (It is here and they sent me four different plastic pieces for all over the computer. There is one for the slot I needed and it fits but I honestly do not think that it what was there when I sent it in. I’m running out of options though…maybe I’ll just live with this. I never used whatever the thing was before anyhow.)

On the 7th, an HP rep called to let me know that the battery that should have arrived that day would not be arriving because they are “experiencing a backlog situation” and it should be delivered to me on or before August 21st. We’ll wait to see what happens on that one I guess.

Leave a Reply

