Walgreens Register Rewards Update

Background Posts can be found Here and Here

Yesterday the local Store Manager from Walgreens called me in response to my email to Walgreens Corporate. This is the same guy I talked to in the store who told me that if I used manufacturer’s coupons I would not get register rewards. I seem to not believe this since I have seen many people post online that they did make purchases and use coupons and still got the register rewards.

It’s not worth the discussion and fight about it so I thanked the guy for clarifying it for me and moved on. If anyone else can explain why that would be great. Otherwise I think I will be trying to steer clear of register rewards from now on. I don’t shop much at Walgreens anyhow but we’ll see. I went back the other day to use my register rewards before I forgot about them.

One Response to Walgreens Register Rewards Update

  1. Rhonda says:

    Hi there! The coupons are all computer generated, and although I have had a few instances where the RR didn’t print, it wasn’t because I used a coupon.

    This is what I have experienced from Walgreens in California:
    * always have at least one more item than coupons.
    * you cannot use a RR and get another RR for the SAME ITEM, but you can use a different RR if it’s from a different company/manufacturer

    For example, yesterday, I bought a $1 box of Whoppers and the Colgate toothpaste (free after RR). My total was $4.80. I gave them my $3 RR for the shaving gel from last week, so I paid out of pocket $1.80.

    Hope that helps some.

Leave a Reply

