Reese’s Whipps Candy Bar

You know you’ve stood at the grocery store or Target check out line waiting…and waiting…and waiting for your turn. Somehow the other day this happened to me even though the people in front of me didn’t have too much stuff. So I was checking out the candy selection (which I can usually direct my attention away from) and decided that I really wanted some Peanut Butter M&Ms. The only problem was that they didn’t have any; this seems to be the case at most places except some gas stations. I decided that I would try out the Reese’s Whipps candy bar. I love Reese’s Cups and Reese’s Pieces, so I would be lead to think that I might also at least like Reese’s Whipps. This was not the case. In fact, I thought it was pretty gross. I’m not even sure how to explain it but I didn’t want to finish eating it. I did, because it wasn’t THAT horrible and you can’t waste candy. 🙂 Anyhow…all this to say that just because you like the other similar items put out by the same company, doesn’t mean that you’ll like the next one.  Oh well.

One Response to Reese’s Whipps Candy Bar

  1. Joe O. says:

    Reese’s whipps is poorly marketed. I enjoy them, but I knew from the start that they had very little to do with Reese’s peanut butter cups or Reese’s Pieces. They are, in fact, slightly peanut butter flavored 3 Musketeers Bars! Look at the size, shape, texture. Even the consistency of the chocolate shell is 3 Musketeers!

    I’m guessing that they were trying to come up with a “healthy” alternative to the Reese’s products and since their “healthiest” candy bar is the 3 Musketeers they used that idea.

    I feel the new Mint 3 Musketeers bars are much MUCH better and if I’m looking for that “Reese’s” taste I stick to the peanut butter cups.

    You know what was the best though?? The Elvis peanut butter cups with honey! yummy! Too bad they were a special release only.

Leave a Reply

