Selling on Craigslist

We have been putting a few things up on Craigslist recently to get some cash in our pockets. Items we don’t need any longer or don’t have room for. We are also selling some of Little Monkey’s playground equipment and putting that money in a fund to build him a wooden playset. Here are some of the recent items I have sold on Cragislist…and the prices I paid…and the prices I sold them for.

Holly’s Bike (not sure how much they paid for it) Sold for $30 (enough to buy the bike trailer they wanted that was on clearance at Target for $25!)

Little Monkey’s Large Little Tikes Cube Bought at a thrift store for $10, Sold for $30

Little Monkey’s old Table and Chairs set Bought new for $8, Sold for $15

So, as you can see….I did turn a profit on these items, although that is not always the case. We still have some items that we are trying to sell too. Look around your house and see what you aren’t using anymore. And remember, just because you got a great deal on it, doesn’t mean someone else wouldn’t pay more for it. All the items I bought at a great price either on sale or at a thrift store could have cost me more money! And now we have money to put into Little Monkey’s playground fund. Not much…but it’s a start.

5 Responses to Selling on Craigslist

  1. amypaul says:

    how come you sold his little table? i thought he loved his little table?

    Kati Here: He did like it…but in the process of cleaning out the office, I gave him a little desk that was in there and so we didn’t have room for the table and chairs so out they went. Now he has a “big boy” desk and wooden chair in his room.

  2. Joe O. says:

    You think you could sell me and make any money?

    Kati Here: I don’t think you are allowed to sell people on craigslist…something about prostitution or something!

  3. amypaul says:

    Oh what a nice big boy, making room for his favorite aunt. 🙂

  4. Holly says:

    AWESOME!! You know you sparked a craigslist interest for me and Tony.. he has sold about 4 things this week on craigslist and I have sold 2.. you’re so smart Kati!!

  5. Infijess says:

    Oooo I can’t believe I missed those!!!

    I’m a craigs list addict! Always on the look out for Little Tykes and Bikes!

    Great Job Kati!!

Leave a Reply

