Double Coupons at Kmart

This week is Double Coupons at Kmart (participating stores only). They will take manufacturer’s coupons up to and including $2.00 and double them, as long as it does not exceed the cost of the product. They will not take internet coupons for this. I went through my coupons on Saturday while Amy took Little Monkey to Universal and I got to stay home to try and get rid of my cold. I had a stack ready to go and Amy and I headed out on Monday to see what we could get. I figured we would do better, but overall it’s really not too bad.

Here is a picture of what we bought:

For better detail I’ll give you a listing.
1-Package of Washable Triangle Crayons for Little Monkey’s Stocking
3-Dove Shampoo
1-Dove Conditioner
1-Tylenol Rapid Release
2-Natural Instincts Haircolor
2-Herbal Essence Haircolor
1-Sure Deodorant
1-Pert Plus Shampoo/Conditioner
1-Pedigree Dog Treats
1-Magic Eraser
2-Cascade Complete
1-Smart Start Cereal
1-Peanut Butter M&Ms

After all my coupons, we paid $23.63 for everything. I would have like for it to be better but not bad considering if I had JUST bought the four haircolor products (currently at a sale price even) with no coupons, it would have cost more that the $23.63 anyhow. The total for all the products (at their sale prices this week) would have been $76.53.

I think I was supposed to be teaching my sister something about coupon shopping, but I don’t know that she learned much.

2 Responses to Double Coupons at Kmart

  1. Holly says:

    I think I’m like Amy, I am amazed at your coupon abilities but don’t have the ability myself. I should just let you do my shopping for us. πŸ™‚

  2. amypaul says:

    That’s what I say too, Holly. πŸ™‚ I think we all probably have the “ability”, but I know I don’t have the patience. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

