We Need Your Ideas-

Twice this week, that we are aware of, the Jehovah’s Witnesses came to our house. Not the same people both days but two days in a row. And it appears that they only come to our house and then either go to another street or leave the neighborhood altogether. We did not answer the door either time that they came but yet they seem to be persistant. Amos barks like crazy at them but they just stand at the door and knock a time or two and then leave. This week they didn’t leave us a copy of “The WatchTower,” as they have previously.

Here is the deal. We want to be nice but we want them to leave us alone. No need in wasting their time or ours. What is the best way to handle this situation?

2 Responses to We Need Your Ideas-

  1. Judy says:

    JW members used to come to our house frequently. Now they come only every year or so…probably checking to see if the occupants have changed. I believe JW believes something I don’t believe that makes a significant spiritual difference. When they try to give me their literature, I am prepared to give them my literature. I do tell them I am already saved, and I proclaim to them without reservation or apology that I believe in the Trinity, the Father, the Son, and the Holy Ghost…and that each person of the Trinity is equally God. They write our house off because of that belief.

  2. Uncle K says:

    We used to get a bunch. I talked with them if I had the time (sometimes I didn’t). It was good for me (and perhaps them) because it made me figure out further what I believe. The downside was that it was extra work for me because I had to read/think about things for a while. Overall though, I figured that seeing as how I was suppose to be a witness myself (no pun intended), it doesn’t get much easier than having someone come to my door asking to talk about matters of faith.

Leave a Reply

