Getting Somewhere…Slowly

 I spent some time this weekend trying to work with my new machine. After having some troubles with it, I seem to have about figured out the way to get it to properly embroider font, most of the time! I’m still having issues with the pictures but hopefully I can get back on that. I did pick up a couple extra colors so that has been nice to not have to see everything in blue! I still need to get some more colors so that I can do Mickey Mouse and things in the right colors.

If I could just master getting the darn thing threaded (It’s automatic but you have to put it in a specific way and then push down, but I probably get it right maybe 8% of the time! So that is frustrating!) I will be cranking stuff out all over the place! I took some pictures of things I have done so far…and you can see that I still have a ways to go but it is getting better.

The first stuff I tried

The first stuff I tried

More practicing

More practicing

 

Some more...

Some more...

And finally…something a little bit better……(picture is a bit fuzzy though)

And one of the “Disney” Items. It is a programmed font that is supposed to be two colors (not the two colors I used though). I still think it looks pretty cool. And while it is not perfect, we are getting there!

Minnie Mouse!

Minnie Mouse!

4 Responses to Getting Somewhere…Slowly

  1. Dad says:

    Who knew it would be so hard to do?!?

  2. mom says:

    Good job! You are getting there. What kind of material are you using?

    Kati Here: Umm…I don’t know..just scraps I have on hand really…..cotton? lol

  3. Dawn Voelker says:

    ok it is looking good! I am looking forward to watching your progress because I need something monogrammed! 🙂

  4. Holly says:

    awesome! Looks like you are doing great!

Leave a Reply

