Wasteful, Wasteful, Wasteful

I picked up our mail Saturday and was amazed at the large stack of envelopes. As I started going through them I became annoyed. Here is what we got Saturday:

2 pieces of mail for Amy
2 letters from Sprint
1 piece of Junk Mail
2 Tax Statements
1 notice of an upcoming Doctor’s Appointment for Little Monkey
9 (Yes you read that right, 9) Letters from Aflac

Each letter that Aflac sent cost them 34 cents each in postage. Plus, the paper, envelope, ink, people to type the letters and stuff the envelopes, etc. I’m just guessing we could save a little bit of money here…and maybe reduce the cost of my insurance with them. I mean seriously, as much as I love that little duck…their practices sure are not helping the environment.

2 Responses to Wasteful, Wasteful, Wasteful

  1. Joe O. says:

    I don’t think you need to worry about them sending you 8 extra envelopes with 8 extra 34 cent stamps. Aflac is the new full time primary sponsor of Carl Edward’s #99 in NASCAR. That sponsorship costs about 20 million OF YOUR DOLLARS a year.

  2. Holly says:

    I like what Joe has to say about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

