We’re Growing

This little baby and I are continuing to grow! We are now 15 weeks and 1 day along. For the most part the sickness is gone, and when it isn’t I am able to take the meds they gave me and that usually does the trick. In fact I hadn’t been sick for quite some time, except for  yesterday! We overslept and were getting ready to head to BSF. I had just gotten out of the shower and yeah…got sick. Bummer. I still decided to try and go to BSF. I knew it would be good for us and we missed last week. Big Monkey helped get Little Monkey to eat his breakfast while I was getting ready. We got in the car and were about ten minutes down the road when I had to quickly pull off the road. I pulled into a neighborhood and got out of the car. And puked…Little Monkey asked me if my tummy hurt. I told him that it did and he said, “But I want to go to BSF!” I told him that we would still try and go even though I was kinda feeling like crawling back into bed. After that little episode, everything was fine the rest of the day.

I had been saying that I wanted to take more pictures this pregnancy (because I think I have like five from the whole time I was pregnant with Little Monkey). But we haven’t taken any pictures yet! So yesterday afternoon I had my sister take a couple pics to show that I do have a baby bump. Here is what you get:

15 Weeks

Hopefully we will remember to take more pictures along the way as my belly and the baby both grow. We plan to find out the sex of the baby when the time comes (still about a month away). If you ask Little Monkey though, he’s been pretty consistant with his thoughts that it is going to be a girl!

Leave a Reply

