Double Coupons At Kmart Again!

This week, participating Kmart stores are having double coupons. They will double manufacturer’s coupons up to and including $2! I have been to Kmart for double coupons twice before. I even blogged about them here and here. I did not get as much this time around as I did in those trips but that’s okay. Here is this trip’s purchases:

Yes, only five items! But, only five items for $2.30. I had more coupons with me but either they didn’t have the item, or with double coupons, it still wasn’t worth it to me to buy it. So this is all we ended up with.

Dove Conditioner $3.95
$1.50 coupon doubled to $3   made it $0.95
Huggies wipes $2.50
$1.00 coupon doubled to $2 made it $0.50
Hormel Compleats Chicken and Rice Meal $2.00
$1.00 coupon doubled to $2 made it FREE
Temptations Cat Treats $1.89
$1.00 coupon doubled to $1.89 made it FREE (they won’t give you overage)
Cocoa Krispies $2.50
$1.00 coupon double to $2 made it $0.50

Grand Total after taxes $2.30

I tried the Hormel Compleats meal for dinner tonight…and while it wasn’t great it also wasn’t inedible. I wouldn’t buy them again but for free it was worth a try. The cat treats (yes I know we don’t have a cat) will go to my friend Joe for his cats. I got them because they were also free. I have a hard time turning down free! 🙂 So overall not a great set of deals but still not bad.

One Response to Double Coupons At Kmart Again!

  1. Joe O. says:

    Those are the treats that I buy for my kitties anyways! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

