Publix Shopping Trip

On Monday, Little Monkey and I headed out to run a few errands. (I’m not even sure how we managed. I felt terrible, although not sick but we needed somethings from the store.) Here is a rundown of how we did. (Not bad I don’t think..considering we stocked up on quite a bit.

4 bottles of Hunt’s Ketchup-BOGO
2 boxes of Honey Bunches of Oats Cereal-BOGO
1 box Publix rotoni
1 package of Folgers Breakfast Blend Coffee
1 5lb bag of Red Potatoes (On sale)
2 boxes frozen Starkist Seasations-BOGO (Plus I had $3 off coupons, actually ending up making them both free! So I figured we’d give them a try.)
2 Stouffer’s Grandma’s Chicken & Rice Family Size  (On sale)
1 Stouffer’s Lasagna Family Size (On sale)
1 Stouffer’s Chicken Noodle Dinner Family Size (On sale)
4 bottles of Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice-BOGO
3 jars of Prego pasta sauce (On sale)
1/2 gallon of Publix Ice Cream (On sale) (Birthday Cake kind…it is SO good!)
4 bottle of Sauve Shampoo/Conditioner (On sale)
Milk (On sale)
1/4 Watermelon (On sale) (This was SO sweet. Very yummy. I probably could have eaten the whole thing myself!)
1/2 Publix Turkey Sub (for lunch-this is what happens when a hungry pregnant women goes grocery shopping)

Grand Total after sales, bogos and coupons: $55.87
Total Savings: $52.83

Not too shabby. Could have been better if I didn’t buy a sub for lunch or stock up on as many things as we did. The Stouffer’s are a great price this week ($3.99, regular price is $6.99) so I got the limit of four. We were in need of ketchup (had NONE in the pantry-that is practically an emergency in this house!) and pasta sauce so I picked those up also. Big Monkey had asked for the Cranberry juice last week but since I saw it would be on sale this week, I made him wait. And now we’re stocked up for awhile.

Leave a Reply

