Honey-Glazed Pork Chops

Friday I went grocery shopping and ended up being able to get some pork chops for really cheap. I decided that we would have pork chops for dinner. The only problem was that I wasn’t sure how I was going to make them. I remembered that my friend Joe had made a few recipes with pork chops before so I checked out his site. Sure enough there were multiple options to choose from. Sadly for me, I had already been grocery shopping and didn’t have the ingredients for any of the recipes. Not even this one…which only had three ingredients besides the pork chops!

I did a quick search online and found Honey-Glazed Pork Chops at All Recipes. It was a pretty simple recipe and we had everything on hand. I actually made more of the glaze than the recipe called for and I’m glad I did. We also used eight thin pork chops instead of bone-in pork chops.

Ingredients:

4 bone-in pork loin chops, 3/4 to 1-inch thick
salt
ground black pepper
2 Tablespoons packed brown sugar
2 Tablespoons honey
Non stick cooking spray

Directions:

Heat oven to 350 degrees F.
Sprinkle chops with salt and pepper.
Coat large skillet with non stick cooking spray.
Heat skillet over medium heat.
Add pork chops. Cook until brown, turning once.
Remove chops and place in a 13×9-inch baking dish.
Combine brown sugar and honey in small bowl.
Microwave on HIGH for 20 seconds; stir to combine.
Spoon half of the honey mixture over tops of chops, spreading evenly.
Bake uncovered, for 15 minutes.
Turn chops; spoon remaining honey mixture over chops, spreading evenly.
Bake until internal temperature is 160 degrees F, 15 to 20 minutes.
To serve, spoon pan drippings over chops.

We served this with green beans and stuffing. It was voted as a good meal. I think I may have overcooked the pork just a bit (Ours were quite thin.) but everyone ate it and Big Monkey and I each had second helping of the pork. Sorry we didn’t take any pictures (I was just trying to get dinner on the table!).

Leave a Reply

