An Ashen Pillow?

You may recall this post recently where I wrote about my dog passing. We had him put to sleep and did not have him cremated or stuff (like my Mom always joked about doing).

Yesterday I saw this article and thought, really? For just $110, you can have a pillow made which has a small pouch inside to store your dead pet’s ashes. Yeah…a little odd if you ask me. Are you going to sleep on that pillow? Or do you just put it on your couch and tell everyone, “Oh be careful of the white pillow, Fluffy is inside.” I think I will just choose to remember my dog in one of his happier times.

Okay, so he doesnt look that happy here, but I think he was. :)

Okay, so he doesn't look that happy here, but I think he was. πŸ™‚

2 Responses to An Ashen Pillow?

  1. Dad says:

    I agree with you – no pillow, and he was a happy dog even if he isn’t smiling in every picture.

  2. amypaul says:

    just plain weird.

    this pic makes me miss him. little monkey looks like they were best buds. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

