Wii Fit Working Out

I recently told you about how we bought ourselves the Wii Fit. I have been doing well and working out on it almost everyday. (I did not work out on it while I was away at the beach for the weekend though.) I try to either do a workout in the morning while Little Monkey watches and plays close by and then takes his own turn on the Wii Fit or while Little Monkey is napping. So far this has worked out rather well. I quickly found out that the little piggy bank gets excited and does a dance once you reach 30 minutes of workout time. Being the lame person that I am, I always now try to reach at least 30 minutes so that I can see him do his little dance.

I like to do the step class and Little Monkey loves watching me be a penguin (mostly because he likes to laugh when I fall in the water!). I am enjoying the working out so far and while it is not overly strenous, it is getting me moving some. I hope to get the new EA Sports Active game after the baby gets here to help get me back in shape! For now though this is working for getting me moving and my muscles are often sore afterwards! I will keep it up and I’m sure it will get better.

One Response to Wii Fit Working Out

  1. Joe O. says:

    EA Sports Active is DEFINITELY more intense…I’m a hurting again today!

Leave a Reply

