Another Project For Little Monkette’s Room

A few months ago, Amy sent me to this website : Pretty Partridge. She had seen a cute idea for making a clip holder and thought I might like to make one for Little Monkette’s room. I saved the webpage and waited and waited to make one. I made ours a little bit differently of course.

Model Version of the clip holder

Model Version of the clip holder

I found some ribbon on sale at Michaels that I was planning to use for it (actually two different ribbons-I couldn’t decide on which one). I ended up using the ribbon that I had hoped to use for the border in her room but Big Monkey was against that idea. I got this ribbon at Walmart for 53cents a yard. I also found the picture frame at a thrift store for 50cents. I used paint leftover from Little Monkette’s room, some staples (staple gun we had on hand) and also some glue with a glue gun (we had on hand). Total cost for this project was about $1.56! (Not including the clips, obviously!) Hopefully tomorrow we can get it hung up on the wall. Now to also work on learning to make more clips for Little Monkette!

The start of the project....

The start of the project....

Our completed version. Needs to be hung on the wall. I left the background blank, so the wall color will show through.

Our completed version. Needs to be hung on the wall. I left the background blank, so the wall color will show through.

2 Responses to Another Project For Little Monkette’s Room

  1. amy says:

    LOVE it. Is “Little Monkette” her official blog name now?

    Kati Here: Yes I believe it is.

  2. Aunt Janet says:

    I hope she will have some hair for her to wear her cute clips! Oh right, Little Monkey says she has green hair. LOL

Leave a Reply

