Going Camping-

Today we are packing up the camper and heading out for the weekend. Originally it was going to be just Big Monkey, Little Monkey and GrandMom, but now I am going too. I didn’t really want to go, (I was going to stay home with Roland and Little Monkette) but I do see the value in going. It will give Little Monkey some much needed time with just us (no Roland and no Little Monkette to distract us). He has been bounced around a bit since Little Monkette’s arrival and could use the individual attention. Little Monkette will go with Amy to the beach house for the weekend. The weekend should also give me some time to kind of clear my head again and just relax. No computer to use, just hanging out with family and friends in the great outdoors. I will have my phone, which means limited access to Facebook and some texting or phone calls, but for the most part, we will try and remain rather technology free.

I’m sure it will be a good weekend and it will be nice that we won’t have to worry about dealing with trick-or-treaters all night long on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

