It’s Been Almost A Week

So, I noticed today that I haven’t written in almost a week! (Not even a lame post letting you know about free rentals-speaking of which, I will have another one of those coming!)

I was thinking today that I often feel like I don’t accomplish much during the since I am a stay at home mom with two little kids. So I decided that today I would make a list of the things I did do today. They might not all seem like much, but it shows me that I did more than just survive the day.

Played outside with Roland and Little Monkey
Ordered and picked up pictures from Walgreens
Paid and dropped off the water bill at City Hall
Ran and emptied the dishwasher
Talked to Holly on the phone (quite a bit…that’s what happens when things are going on….)
Printed my BSF lesson and coupons for Open House
Cut the coupons for Open House
Helped Little Monkey work on cutting paper with scissors
Took the trash out, brought the trashcan back
Got the mail and read the paper
Played Candyland with Little Monkey
Fed Little Monkette…many times
Sent many emails with my sister about things regarding Open House
Sewed the buttons on the coffee cozies for Open House
Attempted to make a firecracker hair tie-it did not turn out how I planned
Actually cooked dinner for myself (granted it was a freezer meal that you just put in a pan for like 10 minutes, but still)
Fixed the font on our Christmas card that was partly cut off during printing
Read a lot of blogs

I’m sure I’m missing something…..but hey at least it appears a little productive. πŸ™‚ And the night is still young. Who knows what else might get done….or not get done. πŸ™‚

Alright—I had to update because there was more productivity.

Spent 31 minutes working out on WiiFit
Played some games on WiiSports with Little Monkey
Wrote a couple blogs
Cleaned up dinner

πŸ™‚

One Response to It’s Been Almost A Week

  1. amy says:

    Wow! Look at you go! You are always VERY productive!!! AND…you talked to me on the phone and FB chat! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

