Bruschetta Chicken Bake

Photo From Kraftfoods.com

The other night we finally tried this recipe. I have a very large stack of pages that I have ripped from magazines with recipes or craft ideas that I want to try. I forget about these often but went through the stack the other day and pulled out a few recipes to try. Since this recipe is from Kraft Foods, they use specific Kraft branded ingredients but I used whatever we already had in the fridge/pantry or picked it up when I went to Aldi. For the cheese, I used a six cheese Italian blend that we had. I thought it was pretty good but would rather it have less tomatoes.  I also cooked it in a 13×9 pan and next time will use something smaller or a bowl-type dish.

Ingredients:
1 can (14-1/2 oz.) diced tomatoes, undrained
1 pkg.  (6 oz.) STOVE TOP Stuffing Mix for Chicken
1/2 cup water
2 cloves  garlic, minced
1-1/2 lb. boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into bite-size pieces
1 tsp.  dried basil leaves
1 cup KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
Directions:
HEAT oven to 400ºF.
MIX tomatoes, stuffing mix, water and garlic just until stuffing mix is moistened.
LAYER chicken, basil and cheese in 3-qt. casserole or 13×9-inch baking dish.
TOP with stuffing. Bake 30 min. or until chicken is done.
Prepare and bake as directed; serve or cool. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. To reheat, spoon each serving on a microwaveable plate. Microwave on HIGH 2 to 3 min. or until heated through.
2 Responses to Bruschetta Chicken Bake

  1. Holly says:

    Yum! Ok you put the recipe for the ham and cheese loaf I just posted to shame! 😉

    Kati Here:No worries Holly! It’s not like this is my recipe! It’s easy though, you should try it! And I’m sure the ham and cheese loaf is good too.

  2. Joe O. says:

    Hmmm…looks good and familiar…

    http://d0d0joe.wordpress.com/2008/09/30/bruschetta-chicken-bake/

    Kati Here: Ha ha I forgot all about that! 🙂 I just found the recipe in my stack of recipes to try. I had taken it from the Kraft Food & Family magazine!

Leave a Reply

