Creamy Potato Salad Made Over

January 16, 2010

Photo from Kraftfoods.com

Ingredients:

1 lb. red potatoes (about 4), cut into chunks
1/4 cup Light Zesty Italian Dressing
1/3 cup Miracle Whip Light Dressing
1-1/2 tsp.  Dijon Mustard
1 hard-cooked egg, chopped
4 green onions, sliced

Cook potatoes in pan of boiling water for 15 minutes or just until tender; drain. Rinse potatoes with cold water until cooled; drain again.

Mix Italian dressing, Miracle Whip and mustard in large bowl. Add potatoes, eggs and onions; mix lightly.

Refrigerate at least 30 minutes or up to 24 hours.

I recently made this potato salad for our small group lunch after one person had asked if I could bring some potato salad. I had made this recipe before and so I decided I would make it again. I had posted on Facebook that I was making potato salad and many of my friends were surprised that I was making it from scratch! Big Monkey was thinking we would just pick some up at Publix on our way but we had most of the ingredients already so I made it. I actually doubled the recipe and I’m glad I did. Otherwise we wouldn’t have had enough. This recipe comes from Kraft Foods and they suggest using their products of course. I used whatever we had on hand, which did include the Miracle Whip.