Loving These

I think I have just about mastered how I make my tag blankets. (Of course the other day I saw someone’s new tutorial…and now I think I might need to make a change. 🙂 But that’s ok, always room to improve I suppose.)

One of my friends from church had a baby just two months before Little Monkette arrived. For some reason, I never made her little girl a tag blanket but just bought a gift instead. We were in small group the other week and her little girl was playing with Little Monkette’s tag blanket. We had not even gotten home and I had a message from her mommy asking if we sold those in the Two Florida Girls shop. (We don’t but we do have lots of other fun stuff!) She wanted to get one for her little girl. I told her I would be happy to make one for her and didn’t know why I never made one before!

I didn’t think I would get to work on it right away, but I actually did and had it done the next day! I hadn’t posted it yet because I didn’t want her to see it here (if she even reads my blog-but just to bed safe, I waited). But now you get to see this one too! I love how it turned out. The colors are very fun.

Fun Cupcake Tag Blanket

Of course when I went to take it to her husband (he works close by) he tried to tell me I spelled her name wrong! I about had a heart attack. I knew I had checked it a bunch of times. Turns out it was right. 🙂

2 Responses to Loving These

  1. amypaul says:

    So cute! love the cupcakes!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Very cute! Wish I had your crafting abilities!

Leave a Reply

