I Wanna Dance-I Heart Faces

This week over at I Heart Faces, the theme is “I Wanna Dance.”  Since Little Monkey doesn’t dance much and Little Monkette is too little to dance, I pulled this photo out that I took at Aunt K’s wedding.

Little Dancer

Earlier in the day, Little Monkey had been chasing this girl around outside. It would have been cute to see them dance together but Little Monkey was done partying long before this point and had gone home with Grammy and Pops. I really wanted to post a different photo for today’s challenge but the challenge requires at least one person dancing. I had a photo of a line of girls at the wedding that were just watching others dance. You knew that they WANTED to dance…but no one was asking them! No one in that photo was dancing though, so I couldn’t use it.

Head over to I Heart Faces to see many more pictures that are much better than mine! 🙂

4 Responses to I Wanna Dance-I Heart Faces

  1. So cute. I love how all the women have taken off their shoes to dance – you know that was a fun wedding when the shoes come off!

  2. Janna says:

    Her pose reminds me of the jitterbug. Love the hat!

  3. Oh this is too cute!!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and entering the giveaway! Good luck 😀

  4. Cheryl says:

    This is really cute!

Leave a Reply

