Family Sign Craft

For my baby shower, Big Monkey’s Mom gave me a sticker for my car of those stick families. When she ordered it, she didn’t realize the size she got was HUGE for a car! 🙂 She ordered smaller ones for us but I wanted to still use this one. After some thinking I came up with an idea I thought would work. I just had to get all the supplies together.

When I took Little Monkey to Lowe’s for Build and Grow the other week, we picked up the wood we needed. I thought we had some wood stain at the house but we didn’t so later we headed out to get some. Big Monkey actually ended up helping with a lot of this project. 🙂 I wanted to take his picture while he was working on it to show you, but he objected. He cut the wood down to the size we needed and let Little Monkey help him stain it.

Once it was all done, we had to figure out exactly what we wanted it to say. Thankfully Two Florida Girls bought a Cricut machine recently, so we were able to borrow that to cut out the vinyl lettering. We first cut them on paper so we could play around with the words and the placement. Once it was decided, we cut the vinyl and Big Monkey went to work on putting everything in the right place. He started with the people (I thought they were silver but they are actually a bit more mirrored.) and then went on to the words. The lettering is white and the people are mirrored silver but it all looks kind of silver in the picture. I really like how it turned out. Now we just have to decide where to put it in the house!

One Response to Family Sign Craft

  1. Cheryl says:

    So cute – love it! Isn’t that Cricut machine great?

Leave a Reply

