Grocery Shopping

The other night I took Little Monkey and Little Monkette to the grocery store at 7:30pm. Not the best of ideas but it actually worked out kind of well. The store was pretty empty so we were able to make it through rather quickly. Little Monkey wanted to walk and I let him but told him that he must stay with me and near the cart. We would get to a row and I would tell him something to look for (Cheerios) and he would find what we needed and then put it in the cart. He was very helpful. While we were on the pasta aisle, I was looking at the sale (bogo) and my coupons trying to decide how many to get. I notice that Little Monkey has been checking out the mac and cheese but I let him know we weren’t getting any of those. He informed me that he was just fixing them. I looked over at the shelf and found this:

Mac and Cheese

All I could do was laugh. I took a picture and then explained to him that Spiderman was supposed to be upside down. I also made him fix the boxes. Thinking about it now, I almost think I should have let him leave it. I might have put a smile on someone else’s face. πŸ™‚ Funny how the Little Monkey sees things in his own way.

6 Responses to Grocery Shopping

  1. Joe O. says:

    He is a smart boy!

  2. Amy says:

    that is so funny!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Kayla does the same thing when we buy the Spiderman Mac & Cheese!! So cute!

  4. Emily says:

    Hi! Fun blog!

    Just email me your address…toadstreasures@gmail.com
    and I’ll get your grass seeds in the mail to you!:)
    Happy Spring!
    Emily
    ToadsTreasures

Leave a Reply

