Cheap Cute Decorations Work for Me!

Today is Works for Me Wednesday over at We Are THAT Family.

I actually have something to contribute this week! Recently, Big Monkey gave me some roses and they came in a big vase. After the roses had done their job and moved on to another world, I cleaned out the vase and wondered what I would do with it. Then I came up with a cheap Easter decoration idea. I was going to go to the Dollar Tree and get some plastic eggs (18 eggs/$1) but happened to stop by Big Lots yesterday and found they had 40 eggs for $1.50 so I picked up those to save myself another trip and a little bit of money. When we got home, Little Monkey helped me create our Easter decoration. He picked out one color at a time and layered them into the vase. We did this a few times until we decided that six eggs of each color was the best idea. Interestingly enough, when we got done, we had nine eggs left over, but we should have had ten. It appears our bag of 40 eggs was actually only a bag of 39!

Egg Vase

For other great ideas, go check out Works for Me Wednesday.

4 Responses to Cheap Cute Decorations Work for Me!

  1. niki says:

    Simple, easy, frugal…I love it!

    🙂

  2. Eos Mom says:

    Great idea! Creating layers makes it super cute!

  3. Cheryl says:

    How smart! Great idea, Kati.

Leave a Reply

