Birthday Presents

We were recently invited to a birthday party for our friend’s twin boys. Unfortunately we were not able to make it but I wanted to send a gift. I had made them tag blankets before ( but I don’t see them on my blog-odd). 🙂 I decided that I would make both of them a set of bean bags for their birthday.

It was so much fun picking out fabrics and getting them put together. Bean bags are pretty simple, just a long process, especially when you are making 14 bean bags!

Happy Birthday Boys! Hope you enjoy your new bean bags.

Westley's Bean Bags

Atticus' Bean Bags

I wrapped them up in coordinating tissue paper and sewed a fabric letter onto card stock for their cards. I plan to do something similar more often. I think they turn out pretty nice.

All wrapped up!

If you are interested in bean bags, you can check out our shop, Two Florida Girls for more information.

3 Responses to Birthday Presents

  1. youngwifey says:

    Cute!

  2. What a great idea…I was thinking of making some bean bags for daughter in some leftover princess fabrics. The kids play on the trampoline all the time and want things to chuck around while they’re in there…bean bags dont break my windows!!!

  3. Joe O. says:

    I think it turned out really cool! I think for the bean bags you need to tell your friends having babies to give them shorter names!!!

    You are really creative!

Leave a Reply

