Little Monkeyisms

He claimed that he wanted his socks pulled up like that.

Ohh Little Monkey…sometimes you just never know what is going to come out of his mouth. Here are a few things that we have heard recently:

“Mom, you were a cute baby. I saw you on Facebook.” I believe that he is referring to Grammy’s Facebook photo, which is actually Grammy when she was a little girl.

While I was finishing up dinner the other night…. “Mom, you are such a good mader.” I asked, “What do you mean Little Monkey? Like Tow Mater? I’m a good tow truck?” “No, you are a good mader. Like you mader dinner,” he said. Oh my…yes I made our dinner…and therefore I’m a good mader. 🙂

While we were swinging on the playground, we were talking about what he had to do that day.
Little Monkey(LM):”I have to go to work for a little bit.”
Me: “Oh, where do you work?”
LM: “This place, I have to go there for about ten minutes and then for one sleep too.”
Me: “Interesting. What do you do there?”
LM: “Hang out.”
Me: “Oh and why do you have to go to work?”
LM: “Cause my friends, they live in this house and I have to pay the bills or their house will fall over. So I have to work to pay their bills.”
Me: “Alright then. Have fun at work.”

He’s a little crazy sometimes….but we love him.

3 Responses to Little Monkeyisms

  1. Aunt Janet says:

    How appropriate for Mother’s Day! “Mater” is Latin for “mother”, as you probably know, and you are a good Mater. Happy Mater’s Day!

  2. amypaul says:

    OH.MY.GOSH.
    Have I mentioned how much I love that kid?! Good grief, this is cracking me up. I LOVE HIM!

  3. Pamela says:

    Oh my gosh!!!! These are the most precious little Monkeyisms I’ve ever heard. I’m so glad you take the time to write them down. You will be so glad later in life.
    You are a great mom Kati

Leave a Reply

