More Little Monkeyisms

Bus Driver

I have to write these down because they are just too funny.

One day we were outside playing in the front yard and a lady was walking on the sidewalk on the opposite side of the street. She was talking on her cell phone and said, “It is so hot out here, oh my god it’s so hot!” Little Monkey HOLLERED over at her and said, “You don’t say that!” (He has said oh my god before and we have told him that he doesn’t say that because it is not right. He should instead say oh my gosh. He is much better about it but it was kinda funny and also awkward when he called this lady out. We don’t know her but she lives in the neighborhood it appears.)

In BSF, Little Monkey has learned a few different songs as well as the Pledge of Allegiance. Recently he has been singing Holy, Holy Holy. His version goes something like this:
Holy, Holy, Holy ___________(I still can’t figure out these words!)
Early in the morning  justice rise to thee.

While in Target, we had to go look at Buzz and we checked out some other toys. I showed Little Monkey that there were some new books for his Tag Reader. There is a Toy Story 3 one, Up! one and Handy Manny. I showed him the Toy Story 3 one and he said, “Do I like that?” I said, “I don’t know, do you?” Little Monkey said, “I think I will like that. You get it for me?” I told him that he needs to be reading with his Tag Reader more before he gets more books.
A few minutes later we were at the pharmacy counter to pick up a prescription. The lady in front of us paid in cash and was getting some change back, coins included. Little Monkey said, “Give me some coins! I want some coins.” I let him know that the guy wont’ just give you coins. The lady was getting her change from paying with cash. We weren’t paying with cash so there wouldn’t be any coins. Later while the guy was fixing my prescription (wrong co-pay amount), Little Monkey said, “I want that man to give me some coins.” Oh my….he doesn’t get it.

I’m sure there will be more to come. He keeps me laughing!

One Response to More Little Monkeyisms

  1. amypaul says:

    Who doesn’t want people to just give them coins for no reason? 🙂

Leave a Reply

