97cent Shirt Revival

Little Monkette and I were wondering around the Joann’s store today looking for Oilcloth (come to find out, they don’t carry it) and we came across a lot of clearance stuff! I picked up a couple of things that I thought we could use. When we got home and Little Monkette was napping, I went to work. I started with this plain t-shirt that was in my closet.

Boring plain old grey shirt

There was nothing wrong with it but I thought I could make it a little more fun. I added one of the items we got from Joann’s on clearance. It was a foil iron on. Looked cute and was only 97 cents! A little bit of ironing and few minutes of waiting was all it took.

Cute fun birdie shirt!

The iron on foil is a purpleish color. I think it is cute and gives new life to the boring grey shirt! Here is an up close look at the iron on foil.

Fun purple birdie

I am starting to wish that I had picked up a second one to make Little Monkette a matching shirt but oh well. Maybe they will still have them next time I go.

I am sharing this at:

8 Responses to 97cent Shirt Revival

  1. Shelley says:

    Cute! Stopped by from Today’s Creative Blog To check out your 97 cent shirt revival.

  2. MandeeFranee says:

    Oh that is cute!! 🙂 I think I need to visit Joann’s!!

  3. Mom says:

    I think I got oilcloth from Walmart…when they had craft stuff. An art supply store will have it too.

  4. ann says:

    Oh, that is cute! Love clearance sales! Depending on the size of your project, a vinyl/oilcloth tablecloth would work. They are everywhere now for summer picnics. But again, may not be suitable for your project.

  5. amypaul says:

    Did you look for the oilcloth on etsy? 🙂

  6. Robin says:

    I love the birdies! This is awesome!

Leave a Reply

