Magic Marshmallow Crescent Puffs

During some of the linky parties this week that I looked at, I found this recipe. The recipe was featured over at Making Memories. She actually got the recipe from her mom, who posts over at Wives with Knives. I picked the stuff we didn’t have when we were out shopping the other day. Yesterday I finally made them.

Magic Puffs

If you check out Making Memories post, you will see that mine don’t look quite the same. I have to say that has to do with a few things. 1. My marshmallows got out of the crescents. (She warns you to make sure you get them in there good…apparently I did not.) 2. My glaze didn’t turn out right but it did taste fine. I think I made it too thin. I will be trying again for sure.

Want to make your own? Here’s how:

First you need to get your ingredients:
1/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon cinnamon
2 8oz cans of refrigerated crescent rolls
16 large marshmallows
1/4 cup butter, melted
1/2 cup powdered sugar
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
2-3 teaspoons milk      (ACK! I found my error in the glaze!!! I put 2-3 Tablespoons of milk!!! Best to read the directions closely!!!!)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
Take the sugar and cinnamon and mix them together in a small bowl.
Melt the butter.
Unroll the crescent rolls.
Dip one marshmallow in the butter, followed by coating it in the cinnamon and sugar mix.
Place the covered marshmallow in the center of one triangle crescent roll. Wrap it up! (Make sure there are no holes-I swear mine were all closed up….but not good enough I guess.)
Dip the entire roll in butter and place in a cupcake pan.
Continue the process until all marshmallows are wrapped up in rolls and places in the cupcake pan.

Bake in the oven for 11 minutes (until golden brown). Making Memories says  you might want to put another pan under the cupcake pan in case there is any spill over. (I did not do this…and when my marshmallows leaked out, well let’s just say it will not be fun cleaning the oven later.)
When the rolls are done baking, let them sit for a minute to cool before adding the glaze.

To make the glaze, mix the powdered sugar, vanilla and milk well in a small bowl. Drizzle glaze over the rolls.

Enjoy!

Let me know if you give these a try. I plan to try again and see if I can get the marshmallows tucked inside better! And I’ll make sure to follow the directions for the glaze!!

I’m sharing this at:
works for me wednesday at we are that familyBecause checking out linky parties and finding fun stuff like this recipe certainly Works-for-Me! 🙂

3 Responses to Magic Marshmallow Crescent Puffs

  1. Marshmallows…yum…I definitely need to try this out.

  2. They look great! Did you love them? They are so darn tasty! My son requests them about every other week!

    Glad you found me and made them! Stop by again soon! =o)

    http://www.makignmemorieswithyourkids.blogspot.com

    • sunshinekmp says:

      I did love them (even though I made the glaze wrong and the marshmallows came out some on most of them!). I even ate 6 of the 8 I made between yesterday and this morning!!! Ack! Treadmill time!

Leave a Reply

