Baby Birds!

Earlier today, Little Monkey and I ran up to the store for a few things we needed for dinner and we saw these little birds. We usually see the big sand hill cranes in our neighborhood a lot but I have never seen any little baby sand hill cranes. We had just pulled out of the driveway when we spotted two adult cranes and two baby cranes. I grabbed my camera to try and get a picture. I got this one:

Baby bird!!!

As soon as I snapped this photo, I noticed two cars pulling up behind me so we had to get on our way! I really wanted to get a picture of both the little cranes but no luck. They were so cute an tiny. Hard to believe that in no time, they will be big birds like their parents.

2 Responses to Baby Birds!

  1. amypaul says:

    Cute! What did P think of them?

Leave a Reply

