Funny Sign

I have yet another funny sign to share with you. If you haven’t seen the other two, check here and here. The signs I had found before were at Walmart and then Target. Now I have one to share with you from Publix!

This has been a very long, very emotional, crazy week for us. (Big Monkey’s previous partner at work passed away from injuries he received in an auto accident. Big Monkey was a big part of the process for getting arrangements made and executed for both funeral ceremonies.) One the way home from hanging out with friends, we made a list of the groceries that we needed for our camping trip. I headed up to Publix to pick up some stuff, while Big Monkey relaxed and got the camper out and washed.

This sign made me laugh and I had to stop and take its picture. I really needed the comic relief that afternoon, so it was a welcome mess up from the store.

A new veggie called "NAME"

2 Responses to Funny Sign

  1. Joe O. says:

    Soo…I…Uhhh…am not sure if I want to tell you this…but that is totally almost correct. Name is a typo…it is ñame is Spanish for Yam. I noticed this at my Publix “sabor” when they started labeling things in Spanish instead of English. It is lame…but is what our area seems to be heading towards…

    • sunshinekmp says:

      Thank you for the clarification. It seemed like they forgot to change the ‘fill in the spaces’ to what they should read. Kind of like “Name goes here.”

Leave a Reply

