A Waiting Project-OPT

I have this problem…you may recall it from this post and this post. I think Big Monkey just rolls his eyes now and goes with the flow.

The other week I found these in someone’s trash.

Old School Desks

The people were outside packing up a trailer, so I verified that they were throwing them away. They said yes and told me that I was welcome to take them.

I am planning to clean them up, do some spray painting (Little Monkey says he wants to use green.) and see what happens! I don’t know when I’ll have the chance to get to work on these…but hopefully soon. Little Monkey has already asked to go to the store to buy spray paint! I plan to blog the process and finished product when they are done!

One Response to A Waiting Project-OPT

  1. Meredith says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I can’t wait to see what you do with your student desks. For free; really?!

Leave a Reply

