Baby Gifts for Haven

Haven was born recently and there was no shower thrown for her mom until after Haven arrived. The reason was because they did not find out if they were having a boy or a girl ahead of time. And with having the shower after her arrival, we all get to meet her too. I had made a tag blanket for her and had a big box of hand me down clothes to drop off when her mom suggested I come to the shower that her sisters were having for her. I didn’t mean to get myself invited when I probably wasn’t on the original list, but I’m glad to get to celebrate with them. Since I was now going to the shower, I decided to make a few more things for baby Haven.

First is the tag blanket I had already made for her.

Personalized Tag Blanket

Next I decided to make her a personalized pacifer with some vinyl and our Cricut machine. I am seriously in love with personalized gifts and I certainly hope the recipients loved them too. Amy came over for a craft day and taught me how to cut fabric with the Cricut. I am SO excited that we got this figured out. I LOVE it. I cut out an H and put it onto a onesie with Heat n Bond. After that I sewed around the letter to help secure the letter to the onesie even more. It is sewn near the edge but so that with wear, the fabric can fray a little. (I like that look.)

"H" Pacifer and Onesie

To finish off her gift, I made a set of ‘baby legs.’ Unfortnately, I forgot to take a picture of them before they got wrapped up! I am also taking her a very large diaper box filled with cute hand me down baby girl clothes (many that Little Monkette only wore once!).

I am sharing this at:
Making

4 Responses to Baby Gifts for Haven

  1. Dee says:

    Oh how cute!!

  2. I just came across your blog, great stuff! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  3. Sarah Richey says:

    So cute, Kati! And so funny, I just started making the personalized onsies this week too! I’ve made my first set for the twins…they were my practice ones since I was just figuring out how I wanted to sew them. I did a zig-zag stitch around the edges, which seemed to work good, but I found it a little difficult to keep it even and straight all the way around. Maybe I will try just a straight stitch on my next ones. πŸ™‚ I think they make great shower gifts! I also make the babylegs! I made some for Makenna last fall. πŸ™‚ We should TOTALLY have a craft day together!! I think I am jealous of your Cricut!

    • sunshinekmp says:

      You are too funny! I had a hard time with the zig-zag around the edge too and decided this is easier and allows it to fray some, which I like. If you are making stuff for the twins, what am I going to make them?? πŸ™‚ We should have a craft day and you can totally use the Cricut too!

Leave a Reply

