Bandana Skirt 2

Last week I told you about the Bandana Skirt I made. I had really want to make the Bandana Shirt, but didn’t buy enough Bandanas. I went back to Wal-Mart and picked out three bandanas and came home to make the shirt. The only problem was that I didn’t realize that the dots on my bandanas were staggered…this would not look too great in a shirt form, so I made another skirt.

I made this one pretty quick one afternoon and ended up wearing this outfit to a baby shower that evening. I know it doesn’t quite look like the purple tank matches but there are purple circles in the skirt that you can’t really see in this picture. I made a couple of adjustments from how I made this skirt from the first. It was a quick adjustment. Instead of sewing one seam down both sides of the skirt, I sewed two. One seam right on top of the other to help them be a little more secure. I have to say that this skirt sewing might get addictive! 🙂 I would LOVE to sew a matching dress for Little Monkette. We would be so cute!

I am going to make a skirt and the shirt for my sister-in-law, so I’ll be sure to blog about those too!

Leave a Reply

