Bandana Dress

After all the bandana skirt sewing (here and here and another I don’t have pictures of yet!), I decided that I wanted to make Little Monkette a matching bandana dress. When I went to make it though, I hadn’t washed all the bandanas yet. I found in my stash a cute dog print bandana set. I had originally planned to make Little Monkey another pair of bandana pants with them but never did.  Since they were washed and ready to go, I decided to turn them into a dress for Little Monkette. I hunted around the internet for a tutorial that would be quick and easy, after all, it was already after 9pm and I didn’t want to be up all night working on this project! I found this tutorial over at Trey and Lucy. It claimed to be The 15 minute dress….I knew that meant it would take me longer but that was okay.

The tutorial was quite easy to understand and after a little bit of ironing, sewing, pinning, threading, etc. I had a cute little dress for Little Monkette. Sadly she was sleeping, so I couldn’t try it on her. I took a picture of it on the hanger but it just doesn’t look as cute. When she got up this morning, I tried it on her but forgot to take a picture. She wants to mess with the ribbon ties, so they will either need to be shorter or tied in a double knot. I think it is cute and while it may be a bit big for her right now, it will definitely fit her for a long time to come. After she outgrows it as a dress, she can wear it as a top! Hopefully I can get pictures for you soon!

3 Responses to Bandana Dress

  1. Well, it sounds like your creation came out a little better that some of my early attempts to swaddle my little one (who is now 16) in my hand made disasters! It is fun, though, isn’t it?
    Annette

  2. Holly says:

    It is like a cruel joke to post that without pictures of that sweet baby girl in her new dress. Pictures please!

    • sunshinekmp says:

      I know I know! 🙂 I’ll try and get her back in it again soon for a pic. We only tried it on for a minute!

Leave a Reply

