New Shirts

I have started to really like making clothes or remaking clothes. I am pretty simple with my ideas, so I have yet to take on anything major. The other day I was trying to decide what I would wear to our craft show tomorrow. My old shirts from Two Florida Girls had gotten messed up, so I decided to create a new one. I sketched out what was in my head and then cut a prototype out of construction paper until I liked it. I sent it over to Amy and she was excited about it too. I am loving my new shirt. I am also making one for Amy to wear at the show too. Her’s will be on a grey shirt though. I used a shirt that I had in my closet already.

I started with this shirt. I have had this shirt for who knows how long and now I will get to love it even more!

Boring Plain Shirt

After getting my ideas down and marked out on the shirt, I cut the fabrics pieces and ironed them on. A little bit of stitching and the front was finished! The sun image is based off of our Two Florida Girls logo. (All those weird lines in the picture are from the camera and editing….I don’t even know how that happened!)

Front

I had to go to Joann’s to get some iron on pieces before I could finish the back. Then I came home and got everything figured out, cut out, ironed on and stitched into place. (Once again those crazy lines and marks are from the photo and not actually on the shirt.)

Back

I am loving the new shirt. I think it fits us very well and I am thrilled that I came up with the idea and was able to make it myself! (Usually the ideas in my head never come out looking close to what I want them to!)

I got pictures of Amy’s shirt, so I’m adding it in!

Front

Back

I’m not sure which version I like better.

I am sharing this at:

The Girl Creative

Making

2 Responses to New Shirts

  1. Mom says:

    I am thinking I want a shirt witht the sun on it and maybe I heart and a ladybug there??? Your shirt turned out really cute! Good job!!

Leave a Reply

