Working Out Again-

Since I know Bob will appreciate this at least, I will post it! 🙂

I have decided that I need to try and do more working out (okay, I need to actually work out). I have at least 20lbs that I need to lose from having Little Monkette. Since Little Monkey is now in school and Little Monkette naps during that time, I am trying to use that time to do at least 30 minutes of working out.

Wednesday I did 30 minutes on the WiiFit. I realize that some people think WiiFit isn’t that much of a work out but I did two sets of advanced step (10 minutes total) and then 10 minutes of straight stepping. I did 10 more minutes of push ups and other strength training exercises.

Today I did 30 minutes on the treadmill. The goal is try to and do it as many times as I can Monday through Friday. I am contemplating another 5k with Amy, but she of course will smoke my time (not that I really care about that part). I am currently in NO shape to run a 5k so time to also work on that too.

You can keep me on track and make sure that I am doing something each day. 🙂

2 Responses to Working Out Again-

  1. amypaul says:

    We should just go ahead and find a 5K and sign up! That will make you do it! 🙂 (I can’t do GKTW…have to go to a wedding that day. I forgot.)

  2. dawnandbob says:

    Nice job Kati! 🙂

Leave a Reply

