Little Monkette’s Birthday Outfit

Soon…..very soon….it will be Little Monkette’s first birthday!!! We are just having a small family party but we are having a theme of cupcakes! Mimi will bake her a mega cupcake cake (Thanks to Joe and JC for letting us borrow the cake pan!). I made her a dress to wear with some cute Heidi Grace Cupcake fabric.

I got the idea for this onesie dress from Blue Cricket Design. You may recall that I had posted about them before in my Want To Make List 4. I based mine off of theirs but did not make it quite the same way. (I did an applique, one piece bottom skirt and no cuffs.) I had already planned to make her an appliqued onesie, but then the idea to make it a dress came up and I remembered their dress. I used their tutorial to help me with figuring out the adding the skirt. I can’t wait to see her in the dress!!! I showed Little Monkette the dress and she was very excited about it!

Birthday Dress!!!

I am sharing this post at:

monogram

The Girl Creative

Making

2 Responses to Little Monkette’s Birthday Outfit

  1. Tasha says:

    Darling. Love it. I am sure your little girl will look so cute in it on her birthday too. Thank you for coming and joining the link party. Happy Friday to you!!

  2. Oh wonderful job, love it. This would be perfect to link up with our party this week, would love to have you show off your work!
    http://texasmonkey.blogspot.com/2010/09/all-about-you-monday-halloween-costumes.html

Leave a Reply

