Christmas Present Planning

I have already started thinking about Christmas presents!! Yes, I know, it is only October but at least it is not February! 🙂

It all started when I was trying to decide what to get Little Monkette for her birthday. One idea I had was to get her a kitchen. I looked and looked but really didn’t want to pay the prices for a new one. I checked out consignment stores and craigslist but no luck there either. I remembered seeing some ideas online that I really liked. I have decided to try and make it happen for Little Monkette’s Christmas present. Pops is going to help out too. I can hardly wait to get started on this project!

I plan to make Little Monkette’s kitchen (with some help of course!). Check out the pictures below of the ideas I found (Click photo to go to the website for more information and pictures.). I can’t wait to find the right base piece to get started!

 

From-Making Do with the Not So New

 

 

From-Sutton Grace

 

 

From-Neva through Ohdeedoh

 

5 Responses to Christmas Present Planning

  1. Deana says:

    What an awesome idea! Plus those look like old entertainment centers and I see those on the side of the road all the time. Love this!

  2. Heidi says:

    do you mind if I add you to our families w/ PKU blogroll?

  3. Christine says:

    Cute! These would be such a step up from those plastic contraptions my nieces have…..

Leave a Reply

