Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Loaf

Amy makes a similar recipe for muffins and I have made it before too. I lost the recipe though and figured I would just try another one. I found this recipe in my Don’t Panic-Dinner’s in the Freezer recipe book. The recipe has an option for freezing, after you have cooked it. I doubled the recipe this week, making a total of four loaves of bread. I planned to share some of it with friends and whatever is left at our house is not likely to last long!

Yummy!

Recipe yields 1 bundt cake, 2 large loaves or 24 muffins

Ingredients:

1 2/3 cups flour
1 cup sugar
1 T. pumpkin pie spice
1 t. baking soda
1/4 t. baking powder
dash of salt
2 eggs
1 cup plain pumpkin
1/2 cup butter, melted
1 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix dry ingredients together in large bowl. Set aside.
In small bowl, blend eggs, then add pumpkin and butter. Whisk together.
Stir in chocolate chips.
Pour wet ingredients into dry ingredients and fold together.
Pour into greased baking pans and fill 2/3 full.
Bake 1 hour and 15 minutes for bundt cake, 40-45 minutes for loaves and 20-25 minutes for muffins. Cool completely.

 

2 Responses to Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Loaf

  1. Deana says:

    I have the worst trouble finding plain pumpkin. I can find pumpkin pie filling no problem.

    • sunshinekmp says:

      I found mine at BJ’s Warehouse. Libby brand pumpkin. Supposedly though there is another pumpkin shortage this year.

Leave a Reply

