Money Envelopes

As the hectic-ness of last week was giving us a short calm before the storm, I decided that I would make some money envelopes. We needed to collect cash and checks at the golf tournament but realized the day before that we had nothing to put the money in! After taking the kids to Grammy and Pops for the weekend, I headed home and thought I would try my hand at making some type of envelope that we could use. (Big Monkey was out for the night at the races and sewing is relaxing to me-most of the time-so it worked out nicely.)

I used a piece of construction paper as a general guideline for the size. I cut some fabric and batting and went to town. After I completed the first one, I cut the batting and fabrics for three more. I added some velcro as the closure also. (One for check-in, mulligan sales, 50/50 raffle and raffle prizes) They were pretty quick to make and I love how they turned out. Easy project and reusable envelopes. They could also be used for coupons I suppose.

Fabric Envelopes

Opened Fabric Envelopes

I am sharing this post at:

One Response to Money Envelopes

  1. Brandi says:

    Those are super cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

