Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

So good!

I found this recipe in an ad in my ReadyMade magazine (and several others since then) and pulled it out. Big Monkey loves mint chocolate chip ice cream…so I imagined that he would also love these cookies. I decided to make them to bring along for camping trip. Since this was an advertisement, they recommended using Betty Crocker Sugar Cookie Mix, but since I’m cheap and Betty Crocker isn’t paying me to tell you about this recipe, I bought the store brand sugar cookie mix. The cookies taste great, so I think it is fine of course! 🙂

Recipes makes 36 cookies (ours made more, but I make little cookies!)

Ingredients:
1 pouch Sugar Cookie Mix
1/2 cup butter or margarine, softened
1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon mint extract (I made them with 1/2–not too minty, it was good.)
6 to 8 drops green food color (I used 8 and they came out as you see in the photo above.)
1 egg
1 cup creme de menthe baking chips
1 cup semisweet chocolate chunks

Mix cookie mix, butter, extract, food color and egg in bowl, until soft dough forms.
Stir in creme de menthe baking chips and chocolate chunks.
Using small cookie scoop or teaspoon (I use the Pampered Chef Melon Baller. Works great and makes nice but small cookies.), drop dough 2 inches apart on ungreased cookie sheet.
Bake at 350 degrees F for 8 to 10 minutes.
Cool 3 minutes; remove from cookie sheet to wire rack.
Serve warm or cool completely.
Store tightly covered at room temperature.

When making cookies, be sure that your dog is not left unattended. Roland managed to snag NINE uncooked cookies off the cookie sheet that were waiting to go in the oven while I was in Little Monkette’s room!

We give these cookies a thumbs up for sure. I plan to make them again. They are yummy and definitely festive for Christmas time.

2 Responses to Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Holly says:

    Thanks for sharing the recipe!! I’m def going to make these for the holidays!!! YUMMMMM…

  2. Carli says:

    These look and sound delicious . . . Mint Chocoloate Chip is my fav!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for visiting my blog and sweet comment, and for sharing this recipe!

Leave a Reply

