Big Sister Twirl Skirt

December 14, 2010

Since I made the twins their own tag blankets, I didn’t want to leave their Big Sister out! I decided to make her a twirl skirt. I asked around to see if anybody had a “Big Sister” shirt they didn’t need anymore. Luckily one of my friends had one and was willing to send it to me. It was very cute but not the right size for a twirl skirt. A little bit of rethinking and I came up with making it into a patch for the skirt.

Big Sister Twirl Skirt!

I LOVE the colors of the skirt and how it turned out. Almost makes me want to have Little Monkette wear it, but alas she will never be a Big Sister. The new Big Sister loves her new skirt and looks great in it. I’m so glad that I was able to make it for her.

Close up of the patch

I am sharing this post at:

Show and Tell Green

CreativeShareWednesdays