Scrap Lilly Onesie

You may remember when I made the upcycled Lilly baby gift set recently. I had planned to make Baby A at least one more onesie (which is good since her mom wants one is every size!). I came up with this idea while searching for some other fabrics the other day. Including the dress I used for the last gift set, we had some other Lilly scraps laying around. I was thinking it would be fun to piece them together for a new scrappy initial. I picked out the scraps I wanted to use then checked where I wanted the “A” to fall on the fabrics. Then I ironed really well and sewed the scraps together.

Scraps sewn together...

I cut out the “A” initial that I wanted to use from heat and bond and ironed it onto the back of the scraps. I cut out the “A” and then ironed it onto the onesie that I picked out.

"A" applique

The last step was to stitch near the edges of the “A.” I LOVE LOVE LOVE how this onesie turned out. Upcycling with Lilly fabrics, it doesn’t get much cuter than this! (Although, once it is on Baby A, I’m sure it will be cuter!)

Scrappy Lilly Initial Onesie!

(Sorry for the crappy lighting! I hope Baby A and her momma love this new onesie as much as I do!)

I am sharing this post at:

monogram

3 Responses to Scrap Lilly Onesie

  1. Mom says:

    Toooo cute!

  2. dawn says:

    We love it! Adie can’t wait to wear it!

Leave a Reply

