SuperBowl Cake Balls

We are attending a SuperBowl party tonight, cheering on our Green Bay Packers! (We are not convinced that they will win….but you never know.) We decided that we would bring dessert to the party and I decided on cake balls. Then it was the question of how to make them ‘superbowl’ cake balls. I made a white cake and tinted half the batter green for the Packers and half yellow for the Steelers. And then I realized that the Packers are both green AND yellow, so yay for us!

Colored batters

Finished Cake Balls

Go Packers! Cake Balls

I’m excited to take the SuperBowl Cake Balls to our party tonight. Hope everyone loves them too!

2 Responses to SuperBowl Cake Balls

  1. Joe O. says:

    As I told you before. It is a common mistake…both teams are actually “gold.” Vince Lombardi designated it “Taxicab Gold” and the steelers are just wrong.

    The Steelers stole the logo from the US Steel logo. If you ask the creators of the logo it is yellow…if you ask the steelers it is gold.

    In any event, congrats on the win!

  2. kelli says:

    These are so cute! I made some last year for my husband’s basketball team, but I tinted the white candy melts. I think your idea of tinting the cake is cuter & probably easier!

Leave a Reply

